Free Daptone Records album

by Modculture 8 November, 2008

If you’re willing to put in a bit of work, you can bag yourself a free Daptone Records digital album.

For a limited time, the entire Daptone Records MP3 catalogue is available at Amazon for $6.99 per album. But to promote the range, the label is offering a free sampler album (This Is Daptone Records) featuring the pick of the label’s acts, including the likes of the Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings and The Sugarman 3.

We tried it out, but got a bit annoyed that you have to go through the full checkout just to download something for free. If you have more patience, follow the link below to get the download. And for the full tracklisting, see over the page.

Find out more at the Amazon website

This Is Daptone Records

1. The Sugarman 3 Feat. Naomi Shelton "Promised Land"
2. Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings "100 Days, 100 Nights"
3. Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings "Pick it Up, Lay it in the Cut"
4. The Budos Band "Chicago Falcon"
5. The Mighty Imperials "Thunder Chicken"
6. The Budos Band "Up From the South"
7. The Daktaris "Eltsuhg Ibal Lasiti"
8. Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings "How Long Do I Have to Wait for You?"
9. The Sugarman 3 "Chicken Half"
10. The Sugarman 3 "Turtle Walk"
11. The Poets of Rhythm " More Mess On My Thing"
12. Bob & Gene "I Can Be Cool"
13. The Como Mamas Feat. Mary Moore "Trouble In My Way"
14. Menahan Street Band "Make the Road by Walking"

  • Liam

    Anyone know how to register, when I put my credit card info in to (us) it asks for a state in the address and a valid US zip code, which obviously I don’t have.

  • Cpt.Stax

    We are sorry…
    We could not process your order. The sale of MP3 Downloads is currently available only to US customers located in the 48 contiguous states, Alaska, Hawaii, and the District of Columbia.
    We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

  • ant

    this seems to only be available in the US