Kenny Jones – Let The Good Times Roll autobiography

by Modculture 18 April, 2018

Kenny Jones - Let The Good Times Roll autobiography

Kenny Jones – Let The Good Times Roll autobiography

This is coming next month and on the face of it, Kenny Jones – Let The Good Times Roll is looking like an essential read.

Blink Publishing is the company behind it, with the book being offered in hardback, paperback or on Kindle if you happen to be a minimalist. The content is, of course, the same on all formats (although the hardback will obviously look the best).

As for the content, well of course it’s the autobiography of the last surviving Small Face and former member of The Faces and The Who (post-Keith Moon).

Beyond that, this is the official write-up:

As drummer with the Small Faces, Faces and later The Who, Kenney Jones’ unique sense of rhythm was the heartbeat that powered three of the most influential rock bands of all time.

Beginning in London’s post-war East End, Kenney’s story takes us through the birth of the Mod revolution, the mind-bending days of the late-1960s and the raucous excesses of the ’70s and ’80s.

In a career spanning six decades, Kenney was at the epicentre of many of the most exciting moments in music history and has experienced everything the industry has to offer. He jointly created some of the world’s most-loved records, hung out with the Stones, Beatles, David Bowie, Keith Moon and Rod Stewart, and suffered the loss of close friends to rock ‘n’ roll excess and success.

The legacy created by Kenney and his band mates has influenced acts as diverse as Led Zeppelin, the Sex Pistols and Oasis and now, for the very first time, Kenney tells the full story of how a young cockney Herbert played his part in the biggest social transformation in living memory – the people, the parties, the friendships, the fall-outs, the laughter, the sadness, the sex, drugs, and a lot of rock ‘n’ roll, while also opening up about his own deeply personal battles and passions, too.

This is a vivid and breath-taking immersion into the most exciting era of music history and beyond.

Sounds a cracker. You can pre-order now ahead of the 31st May 2018 publishing date with there hardback at £15.59, the paperback at £14.99 and the Kindle version at £7.19.

Find out more about the book at the Amazon website