Mod Anthems compilation gets a limited edition vinyl issue

Mod Anthems limited edition vinyl
Mod Anthems limited edition vinyl
Note that I independently write and research everything in this article. But it may contain affiliate links.

Remember the Mod Anthems CD set (pictured above)? Well, that same Mod Anthems collection is coming out as a limited edition vinyl release.

Ok, not quite the same. That’s because the original release was an 80-track release covering three CDs. This is a double heavyweight vinyl album from Warner Bros, described as a limited edition, although I’m not sure just how limited. I would guess not that limited, as it isn’t numbered.

The heavyweight (180g) vinyl set manages to fit in 28 tracks in total. Think of it as highlights of that original set, all packed into packaging that features the original label artwork of all of the 7-inch singles inside.

You can see the tracklisting below. It is out now, selling for £17.99

Find out more at the Amazon website

Track listing:

Side 1

1. Booker T & Mg’s – Green Onions
2. Wilson Pickett – In The Midnight Hour
3. The Mar-Keys – Last Night
4. Tami Lynn – I’m Gonna Run Away From You
5. Otis Redding – Respect
6. Rufus Thomas – Walking The Dog
7. Doris Troy – Whatcha Gonna Do About It

Side 2

1. Solomon Burke – Everybody Needs Somebody To Love
2. Aretha Franklin – Chain Of Fools
3. Willie Tee – Walking Up A One Way Street
4. Rex Garvin – Sock It To Em Jb
5. The Astors – Candy
6. Esther Philips – Just Say Goodbye

Side 3

1. Frankie Valli – You’re Ready Now
2. The Capitols – Cool Jerk
3. Arthur Conley – Sweet Soul Music
4. The Invitations – Skiing In The Snow
5. Darrell Banks – Open The Door To Your Heart
6. The Coasters – Crazy Baby
7. King Curtis – Memphis Soul Stew

Side 4

1. Archie Bell & The Drells – Here I Go Again
2. Chuck Wood – Seven Days Is Too Long
3. Alice Clark – You Hit Me (Right Where You Hurt Me)
4. Eddie Floyd – Big Bird
5. Soul Brothers Six – Some Kind Of Wonderful
6. Ike And Tina Turner – Somebody Somewhere Needs You
7. Bettye Swann – Kiss My Love Goodbye


Love Modculture? If you enjoy what you read or have benefitted from it and want to help with the ever-increasing costs of the site and newsletter, you can always buy me a coffee at Ko-Fi. Every penny is helpful and appreciated.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *